Restrict feedback creation

Time to read: 1 mins.

Background

By default we allow your users to submit feedback, which can then be approved by your team and made available to all your other users to vote and comment on.

However, you may have a use-case where you want just your team to create feedback, and restrict your users to only voting or commenting.

This is useful if you've already got an internal list of possible features you want build, and want your users to provide input on what is important to them. Thus allowing you to better prioritise items on your internal list.

Turn off user feedback

To turn of feedback submission by your users, go to your Settings -> Project

Then toggle the Allow user feedback option off:

When this is turned off, the "Add feedback" button on your portal and the Intercom integration will be hidden.

Help

If you have any questions about this feature, or anything else, you can get in contact with us at support@makerkit.co and we'll be happy to help!